Skip to main content


SIVC Change Team

A core team of Laurier students, faculty and staff who are actively engaged in social innovation and social entrepreneurship work with the SIVC team to facilitate and guide social innovation and social entrepreneurship across our campuses and with our community partners. The Change Team meets monthly to report on activities, share resources and work together to champion change across Laurier.

In the coming year, additional members will be invited to join through an application and selection process.

Faculty Fellows

  • Faculty of Arts: Gavin Brockett
  • Faculty of Education: Steve Sider
  • Faculty of Liberal Arts: Rob Feagan
  • Faculty of Music: Lee Willingham
  • Faculty of Science: Manuel Reimer
  • Faculty of Social Work:  Bree Akesson
  • Lazaridis School of Business and Economics: Barry Colbert

Student Interns

  • Faculty of Arts: Karli Ferriolo, Tom Ebeyer and Will Sutter
  • Faculty of Liberal Arts: Jessica Vorsteveld and Helen Ojo
  • Faculty of Science: Brandon Hey and Derek Alton
  • Lazaridis School of Business and Economics: Abbas Jeraj and Nada Ahmed
  • Faculty of Social Work: Melissa Ireland

Staff Associates

  • Aboriginal Student Centre: Melissa Ireland and Bonnie Whitlow
  • Diversity and Equity Office: Laura Mae Lindo
  • Laurier LaunchPad Brantford: Adrian Beam
  • Office of the Vice-President: Academic and Provost: John Fraser
  • Residence Education: Dave Shorey
  • Student Affairs: Drew Piticco
  • Sustainability Office: Claire Bennett and Tyler Plante
  • Library: Nick Dinka
  • Laurier International: Ben Yang
  • Co-op and Career Centre: Lori McMaster