Skip to main content

Academic Advisors

Waterloo Campus

Laurier's academic advisors are here to help you reach your academic goals. We are committed to helping you navigate program and course requirements, and can assist you in creating an academic plan to meet your needs. Advisors are also able to help you research program possibilities and determine appropriate campus resources. We recommend that you visit an academic advisor at least once a year to ensure that you remain on track with your degree requirements.

Faculty of Arts

Crystal Shadwell
cshadwell@wlu.ca
artsadvising@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x3299

Megan Lott
mlott@wlu.ca
artsadvising@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x2201

Faculty of Music

Kathy Gauci
kgauci@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x2956

Lazaridis School of Business and Economics

Business

Bethany Ankucza
bbaadvising@wlu.ca 
519.884.0710 x2060

Amy Neufeld
bbaadvising@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x4857

Lauren Osborne
bbaadvising@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x2572

Economics 

Amy Neufeld
econadvising@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x4857

Lauren Osborne
econadvising@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x2572

Faculty of Science

General Inquiries

Maureen Coulter: Surnames A to K
mcoulter@wlu.ca
scienceadvising@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x3052

Khaleel Hosein: Surnames L to Z
khosein@wlu.ca
scienceadvising@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x4342

Biology

Jim McGeer
bioundergrad@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x3537

Chemistry

Louise Dawe (January 1 to June 30, 2017)
chemistry@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x4963

Steve MacNeil (July 1 to December 31, 2017)
chemistry@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x2271

Health Sciences

Vivienne Vance
HEadvising@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x2122

Kinesiology and Physical Education

Stephen Wenn
swenn@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x4160

Mathematics

Adam Metzler
mathadvising@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x4656

Physics and Computer Science

Angele Hamel
pcsadvising@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x2984

Psychology (Surnames A-K)

Max Gwynn
psychadvising@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x3854

Psychology (Surnames L-Z)

Mindi Foster
psychadvising@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x3989

Waterloo Lutheran Seminary

Dan Phillips
dphillips@wlu.ca
519.884.0710 x3498

Brantford campus

The academic advisors at Laurier Brantford are here to help you reach your academic goals. We are committed to helping you navigate program and course requirements, and can assist you in creating an academic plan to meet your needs. Advisors are also able to help you research program possibilities and determine appropriate campus resources. We recommend that you visit an academic advisor at least once a year to ensure that you remain on track with your degree requirements.

Email lbacademicadvising@wlu.ca or call 519.756.8228 x5849 to speak with an advisor.

Unknown Spif - $key