Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff


John Abraham
Assistant Professor

Joanne Benham-Rennick
Associate Professor (cross-appointed to the Lazaridis School of Business and Economics)

Timothy Donais
Associate Professor

John Boye Ejobowah
Associate Professor

Sheri Lynn Gibbings
Assistant Professor

Shahnaz Khan
Associate Professor (cross-appointed to Women and Gender Studies)

Alex Latta
Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Global Studies

Sara Matthews
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Advisor

Edmund Pries
Assistant Professor

Tanya Richardson
Associate Professor

Alicia Sliwinski
Associate Professor

Ali Zaidi
Associate Professor


Patricia Berdan
Administrative Assistant

Contact Us:

Patricia Berdan, Administrative Assistant

T: 519.884.0710 x3968
Office Location: DAWB 5-120

Alex Latta, Chair

T: 519.884.0710 x3115
Office Location: DAWB 5-120A

To book an advising appointment or contact the GS Advisor, Dr. Sara Matthews, please email

Need to contact the GSE Coordinator, Dr. John Ejobowah? Please email