Purple leaf

Recruiting and work term dates

For your convenience, we have compiled a listing of recruiting and work term dates to help you navigate your co-op experience at Laurier. Further detailed information can be found in the co-op events calendar on NavigatorNote: Recruiting dates are subject to change.

 

Winter 2019

Winter 2019 work term, January 3 to April 30, 2019.

  • Recruiting has ended for the winter work term. Coordinators will begin work term visits in late February.

Spring 2019

Spring 2019 work term, May 1 to August 30, 2019
  • We will continue to post jobs for the primary recruiting period until Wednesday, January 23, 2019.
  • From January 23 through February 12, you may not accept any job offer that is not part of the co-op recruiting process. (Some people refer to this as the blackout period.)
  • GTA employers may hold interviews in Toronto on Friday, January 25 and Monday, January 28. (If you apply to jobs in Toronto, you must be available to go to Toronto both days if scheduled for interviews.)
  • Interviews will take place on campus from Tuesday, January 29 to February 6, 2019.
  • You will be able to see how employers ranked you after 1 p.m. on Friday, February 8.
  • Please submit your rankings of employers by 9 a.m. on Monday, February 11, 2019.
  • You will be able to view the results of the ranking and matching process on Tuesday, February 12, 2019.
  • We will begin posting jobs again on Tuesday, February 12, 2019.  During the continuous employment period, interviews may take place on campus or at the employer's location.
  • The first application deadline for jobs we post on February 12 is Friday, February 15, 2019.
  • You may need to attend interviews as early as Monday, February 25, 2019.

Fall 2019

Fall 2019 work term, September 3 to December 27, 2019
  • We will begin posting jobs for the fall work term on Wednesday, May 8, 2019.
  • The first application deadline will be Sunday, May 12, 2019.
  • We will continue to post jobs for the primary recruiting period until Tuesday, May 21, 2019.
  • From Thursday, May 16 through Wednesday, June 12, you may not accept any job offer that is not part of the co-op recruiting process. (Some people refer to this as the blackout period.)
  • GTA employers may hold interviews in Toronto on Thursday, May 23, 2019,  Friday, May 24, 2019, and Monday, May 27, 2019. (If you apply to jobs in Toronto, you must be available to go to Toronto all three days if scheduled for interviews.)
  • Interviews will take place on campus from Tuesday, May 28 through Thursday, June 6, 2019.
  • You will be able to see how employers ranked you after 1 p.m. on Monday, June 10.
  • Please submit your rankings of employers by 9 a.m. on Tuesday, June 11, 2019.
  • You will be able to view the results of the ranking and matching process on Wednesday, June 12, 2019.
  • We will begin posting jobs again on Wednesday, June 12, 2019.  During the continuous employment period, interviews may take place on campus or at the employer's location.
  • The first application deadline for jobs we post on June 12 is Sunday, June 16, 2019.
  • You may need to attend interviews as early as Monday, June 17, 2019.

Winter 2020

Winter 2020 work term, January 2 to April 30, 2020
  • Recruiting dates to be determined.

Spring 2020

Spring 2020 work term, May 4 to September 1, 2020
  • Recruiting dates to be determined.