Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Jennifer Baltzer
Associate Professor
Canada Research Chair in Forests and Global Change

Christian Danve M. Castroverde
Assistant Professor

Mihai Costea
Associate Professor
Curator of the Laurier Herbarium

Joseph Culp
Environment and Climate Change Canada Research Scientist in Residence

Douglas Deutschman
Professor
Associate Vice-President and Dean, Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Stephanie DeWitte-Orr
Associate, Professor, Health Sciences and Biology

Derek Gray
Assistant Professor

Lucy Lee
Adjunct Professor

Tristan A.F. Long
Associate Professor

Deborah MacLatchy
President and Vice-Chancellor
Professor

Allison McDonald
Associate Professor

Jim McGeer
Professor

Gabriel Moreno-Hagelsieb
Professor

Kelly Munkittrick
Adjunct Professor

Jonathan Newman
Professor
Vice-President: Research

Scott M. Ramsay
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Robin Slawson
Professor

Matthew Smith
Professor
Chair, Department of Biology

John Smith
Adjunct Professor

Kevin Stevens
Associate Professor

Joel Weadge
Associate Professor

Michael P. Wilkie
Professor
Graduate Program Officer

Jonathan Mark Wilson
Associate Professor
Co-Director, Laurier Institute for Water Science

Contract Teaching Faculty 

Brittney Borowiec
Instructor
bborowiec@wlu.ca 

Rob Boulianne
Instructor
rboulianne@wlu.ca

Catherine Dieleman
Instructor
cdieleman@wlu.ca

Cristina Gheorghiu
Instructor
cgheorghiu@wlu.ca

Sobia Iqbal
Instructor
siqbal@wlu.ca

Kyra Jones
kjones@wlu.ca

Renuka Karunagoda
Instructor
rkarunagoda@wlu.ca

Linda Lait
Instructor
llait@wlu.ca

Lauren MacDonald
Instructor
lamacdonald@wlu.ca

Julie Nykamp
Instructor
jnykamp@wlu.ca

Rob Rutherford
Instructor
rrutherford@wlu.ca 

Saleema Saleh-Lakha
Instructor
ssalehlakha@wlu.ca

Erin Ussery
Instructor
eussery@wlu.ca 

Belinda Ward-Campbell
Instructor
bwardcampbell@wlu.ca

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Tamiru Alkie
talkie@wlu.ca 

Brittney Borowiec
bborowiec@wlu.ca 

Hugo, Flavio
hflavio@wlu.ca

Julie Hernandez-Salmeron
jhernandezsalmeron@wlu.ca

Rob Rutherford
rrutherford@wlu.ca 

Shawna Semple
ssemple@wlu.ca 

Cross-Appointed Faculty

Philip Marsh
Professor, Geography

Noam Miller
Assistant Professor, Psychology

Richelle Monaghan
Associate Professor, Health Studies

David White
Associate Professor, Psychology

Retired Faculty

Jane Rutherford
Associate Professor

Emeritus Faculty

Frédérique Guinel
Professor Emerita

Administrative Staff

Tricia Lutz
Undergraduate Program Assistant

Kelly Kuepfer-Crane
Graduate Program Assistant

Lab and Technical Staff

Chris Bartlett
Biology Technician
Cell, Molecular, and Microbial Biology

Caroline Culshaw
Biology Technician
Plant and Animal, Anatomy and Physiology

Andrea Lister
Research Coordinator

Fengshan Ma
Laboratory/Tutorial Coordinator
Plant Ecology

Emily McConnell
Biology Technician
Cell, Molecular and Microbial Biology

Nicholas Pokorny
Laboratory Coordinator
Cell, Molecular and Microbial Biology

Thomas Singer
Laboratory Coordinator
Animal Biology, Physiology and Toxicology

Anthony Straus
Biology Technician
Animal Biology, Physiology and Toxicology