Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Jennifer Baltzer
Associate Professor
Canada Research Chair in Forests and Global Change

Christian Danve M. Castroverde
Assistant Professor

Mihai Costea
Associate Professor
Curator of the Laurier Herbarium

Joseph Culp
Environment and Climate Change Canada Research Scientist in Residence

Douglas Deutschman
Professor
Associate Vice-President and Dean, Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Stephanie DeWitte-Orr
Associate, Professor, Health Sciences and Biology

Derek Gray
Assistant Professor

Lucy Lee
Adjunct Professor

Tristan A.F. Long
Associate Professor

Deborah MacLatchy
President and Vice-Chancellor
Professor

Allison McDonald
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Officer

Jim McGeer
Professor
Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Gabriel Moreno-Hagelsieb
Professor

Kelly Munkittrick
Professor
Executive Director of Cold Regions and Water Initiatives

Jonathan Newman
Professor
Vice-President: Research

Scott M. Ramsay
Associate Professor

Robin Slawson
Professor

Matthew Smith
Professor
Chair, Department of Biology

John Smith
Adjunct Professor

Kevin Stevens
Associate Professor

Joel Weadge
Associate Professor

Michael P. Wilkie
Professor
Co-Director, Laurier Institute for Water Science

Jonathan Mark Wilson
Associate Professor
Co-Director, Laurier Institute for Water Science

Part-Time Faculty 

Rob Boulianne
Instructor
rboulianne@wlu.ca

Marcia Chaudet
Instructor
mchaudet@wlu.ca 

Cristina Gheorghiu
Instructor
cgheorghiu@wlu.ca

Julie Hernandez-Salmeron
Instructor
jhernandezsalmeron@wlu.ca 

Sobia Iqbal
Instructor
siqbal@wlu.ca

Renuka Karunagoda
Instructor
rkarunagoda@wlu.ca

Lauren MacDonald
Instructor
lamacdonald@wlu.ca

Julie Nykamp
Instructor
jnykamp@wlu.ca

Rob Rutherford
Instructor
rrutherford@wlu.ca 

Saleema Saleh-Lakha
Instructor
ssalehlakha@wlu.ca

Marjorie Sorensen
Instructor
msorensen@wlu.ca 

Patricia Watson
Instructor
pawatson@wlu.ca

Postdoctoral Fellows

Tamiru Alkie
talkie@wlu.ca 

Brittney Borowiec

Katherine Dearborn
kdearborn@wlu.ca

Jondavid de Jong
jdejong@wlu.ca

Julie Hernandez-Salmeron
jhernandezsalmeron@wlu.ca

Jordan Musetta-Lambert

Ana Sniderhan
asniderhan@wlu.ca 

 

Cross-Appointed Faculty

Philip Marsh
Professor, Geography

Noam Miller
Assistant Professor, Psychology

Richelle Monaghan
Associate Professor, Health Studies

David White
Associate Professor, Psychology

Retired Faculty

Jane Rutherford
Associate Professor

Frédérique Guinel
Professor

Administrative Staff

Florence Bray
Graduate Program Assistant

Tricia Lutz
Undergraduate Program Assistant

Melanie Whitwell (on leave until August 2020)
Graduate Program Assistant

Lab and Technical Staff

Chris Bartlett
Biology Technician
Cell, Molecular, and Microbial Biology

Caroline Culshaw
Biology Technician
Plant and Animal, Anatomy and Physiology

Andrea Lister
Research Coordinator

Fengshan Ma
Laboratory/Tutorial Coordinator
Plant Ecology

Emily McConnell
Biology Technician
Cell, Molecular and Microbial Biology

Nicholas Pokorny
Laboratory Coordinator
Cell, Molecular and Microbial Biology

Thomas Singer
Laboratory Coordinator
Animal Biology, Physiology and Toxicology

Anthony Straus
Biology Technician
Animal Biology, Physiology and Toxicology