Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Jennifer Baltzer
Associate Professor
Canada Research Chair in Forests and Global Change

Mihai Costea
Associate Professor
Curator of the Laurier Herbarium

Joseph Culp
Environment and Climate Change Canada Research Scientist in Residence

Stephanie DeWitte-Orr
Associate, Professor, Health Sciences and Biology

Douglas Deutschman
Professor
Dean, Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Derek Gray
Assistant Professor

Frédérique Guinel
Professor

Lucy Lee
Adjunct Professor

Tristan A.F. Long
Associate Professor

Deborah MacLatchy
President and Vice-Chancellor
Professor

Allison McDonald
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Officer

Jim McGeer
Professor
Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Gabriel Moreno-Hagelsieb
Professor

Kelly Munkittrick
Professor
Executive Director of Cold Regions and Water Initiatives

Scott M. Ramsay
Associate Professor

Robin Slawson
Professor

Matthew Smith
Professor
Chair, Department of Biology

John Smith
Adjunct Professor

Kevin Stevens
Associate Professor

Joel Weadge
Associate Professor

Michael P. Wilkie
Professor
Co-Director, Laurier Institute for Water Science

Jonathan Mark Wilson
Associate Professor
Co-Director, Laurier Institute for Water Science

Part-Time Faculty 2018/19

Rob Boulianne
Instructor
rboulianne@wlu.ca

Nicola Day
Instructor; Postdoctoral Fellow
nday@wlu.ca

Jim Gerlach
Instructor
jgerlach@wlu.ca

Cristina Gheorghiu
Instructor
cgheorghiu@wlu.ca

Renuka Karunagoda
Instructor
rkarunagoda@wlu.ca

Sobia Iqbal
Instructor
siqbal@wlu.ca

Lauren MacDonald
Instructor
lamacdonald@wlu.ca

Julie Nykamp
Instructor
jnykamp@wlu.ca

Saleema Saleh-Lakha
Instructor
ssalehlakha@wlu.ca

Kathryn Thomas
Instructor
kathomas@wlu.ca

Belinda Ward-Campbell
Instructor
bwardcampbell@wlu.ca

Patricia Watson
Instructor
pawatson@wlu.ca

Postdoctoral Fellows

Nicola Day
nday@wlu.ca

Katherine Dearborn
kdearborn@wlu.ca

Tamiru Alkie
talkie@wlu.ca

Jondavid de Jong
jdejong@wlu.ca

Oana Birceanu
obirceanu@wlu.ca

Cross-Appointed Faculty

Philip Marsh
Professor, Geography

Noam Miller
Assistant Professor, Psychology

Richelle Monaghan
Assistant Professor, Health Studies

David White
Associate Professor, Psychology

Retired Faculty

Jane Rutherford
Associate Professor

Administrative Staff

Tricia Lutz
Undergraduate Program Assistant

Melanie Whitwell 
Graduate Program Assistant

Lab and Technical Staff

Chris Bartlett
Biology Technician
Cell, Molecular, and Microbial Biology

Caroline Culshaw
Biology Technician
Plant and Animal, Anatomy and Physiology

Andrea Lister
Research Coordinator

Fengshan Ma
Laboratory/Tutorial Coordinator
Plant Ecology

Emily McConnell (on leave until October 2019)
Biology Technician
Cell, Molecular and Microbial Biology

Nicholas Pokorny
Laboratory Coordinator
Cell, Molecular and Microbial Biology

Thomas Singer
Laboratory Coordinator
Animal Biology, Physiology and Toxicology

Anthony Straus
Biology Technician
Animal Biology, Physiology and Toxicology