Skip to main content

Seven Dimensions of Wellness

In order to maintain holistic wellness, Wellness Education focuses on seven dimensions of wellness:

  • mental
  • physical
  • social
  • financial
  • spiritual
  • environmental
  • vocational

While these dimensions are listed individually, it is important to understand that these dimensions are not independent of one another; they are interconnected. When one dimension is out of balance, the other dimensions are often affected. This is why Wellness Education promotes holistic wellness.