Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff


Dr. Chris Anderson
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Dr. Jörg Broschek
Associate Professor

Dr. Andrea M. Brown
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Political Science and North American Studies

Dr. Alistair Edgar
Associate Professor

Dr. Patricia Goff

Dr. Dejan Guzina
Associate Professor and Associate Dean: Research and Curriculum

Dr. Derek Hall

Dr. Loren King
Associate Professor
Sussex Program Coordinator

Dr. John Milloy
Assistant Professor of Public Ethics (Martin Luther University College)
Co-director, Centre for Public Ethics (Martin Luther University College)

Dr. Audra Mitchell
Canada Research Chair in Global Political Ecology

Dr. Andrea Perrella
Associate Professor and Graduate Officer 

Dr. Laura Pin
Assistant Professor

Dr. Jason Roy
Associate Professor

Dr. Kim Rygiel
Associate Professor
Associate Director, International Migration Research Centre

Dr. Izabela Steflja
Assistant Professor

Dr. Debora VanNijnatten

Retirees (emeritus standing forthcoming)

Dr. Thomas O. Hueglin
Professor (retired)

Dr. Yasmine Shamsie
Associate Professor (Retired)

Dr. Brian Tanguay
Professor (Retired)

Professors Emeriti

Dr. Steven Brown
Associate Professor Emeritus

Dr. Rhoda Howard-Hassmann
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Rianne Mahon
Professor Emeritus
CIGI Chair in Comparative and Transnational Social Policy and Governance

Dr. John McMenemy
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Toivo Miljan
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Rod Preece (deceased)

Professor Emeritus


Lauren Price
Senior Administrative Assistant

Departmental Contacts by Topic

  • For academic advising, cross-registration, letters of permission, departmental permissions, and exchange and co-op information: Dr. Chris Anderson
  • For adding/dropping courses, course availability, and registration procedures: Lauren Price
  • For extensions and midterm exam deferrals: your course instructor
  • For graduate program inquiries: Dr. Andrea Perrella