Skip to main content

Arts Advising

Academic Advising:

With new information from the President's Office regarding the discontinuation of in-person instruction. All in-person advising has been suspended until further notice. However, ONLINE ADVISING and PHONE appointments are available . Questions can also be sent to artsadvising@wlu.ca. 

Book an online appointment with an Arts Advisor:

Students can book an Arts Academic Advising appointment with either one of our Arts Academic Advisors Jenna Overzet or Alison McLaren by visiting the Arts Booking Calendar webpage.  Appointments will continue to open up on a weekly basis and will be administered using Microsoft Teams or by phone-appointment.  

Our advisors meet primarily with General BA students, and students in their first year.  If you are a senior year student with a major and have questions regarding progression, please connect with your Arts Undergrad Advisor, listed below.

Arts Undergrad Advisor Contacts:

Anthropology Sara Matthews anthropologyadvising@wlu.ca
Archaeology, Heritage Studies Deb Foran dforan@wlu.ca  
Communication Studies, Cultural Studies Jonathan Finn csaadv@wlu.ca 
English Markus Poetzsch mpoetzsch@wlu.ca
Environmental Studies Miguel Sioui msioui@wlu.ca 
Film Studies Katherine Spring kspring@wlu.ca 
Geography Steven Roberts sroberts@wlu.ca  
Global Studies Joanne Benham Rennick gsadvisor@wlu.ca
History, Ancient Studies Amy Milne-Smith historyadvising@wlu.ca 
International Education Studies Steve Sider ssider@wlu.ca 
Languages & Literatures Simona Pruteanu langandlitadvising@wlu.ca 
Medieval & Medievalism Studies Chris Nighman cnighman@wlu.ca 
Philosophy Ashwani Peetush apeetush@wlu.ca 
Political Science and North American Studies Patti Goff pgoff@wlu.ca 
Religion and Culture Meena Sharify-Funk msharifyfunk@wlu.ca 
Sociology Dana Sawchuk socadvising@wlu.ca 
Strategies for Academic Success Esther Adebiyi sas@wlu.ca 
Sussex Law Patti Goff pgoff@wlu.ca 
Women and Gender Studies Jenna Hennebry jhennebry@wlu.ca 

Note: Students with BA in Psychology should contact the Faculty of Science for advising, and students with BA in Economics should contact the Lazaridis School of Business and Economics for advising.