Skip to main content

Arts Advising

Academic Advising Drop-in Hours:

Monday:
1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday:
9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m; and 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
 

Friday:
9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m

Location: Dr. Alvin Woods Building 5-106

Please make sure you are in the right place for advising. (e.g. Students with BA in Psychology, fall under Science Academic Advising and students with a BA in Economics, fall under the Lazaridis School of Business and Economics.)

Arts Undergrad Advisor Contacts:

Anthropology Tanya Richardson x3865 anthropologyadvising@wlu.ca
Archaeology, Heritage Studies Scott Gallimore  x4260  sgallimore@wlu.ca  
Communication Studies, Cultural Studies Jonathan Finn x2806 or x4230 csaadv@wlu.ca 
English Markus Poetzsch x2363 mpoetzsch@wlu.ca
Environmental Studies Jim Hamilton x2061 jhamilton@wlu.ca 
Film Studies Katherine Spring x4149 kspring@wlu.ca 
Geography Steven Roberts x2420 sroberts@wlu.ca  
Global Studies Alex Latta x3115 gsadvisor@wlu.ca
History, Ancient Studies Amy Milne-Smith x4254 historyadvising@wlu.ca 
International Education Studies Steve Sider x2832 ssider@wlu.ca 
Languages & Literatures Simona Pruteanu x4181 langandlitadvising@wlu.ca 
Medieval & Medievalism Studies Chris Nighman x3134 cnighman@wlu.ca 
Philosophy Gary Foster x2314 gfoster@wlu.ca 
Political Science and North American Studies Andrea Brown x2194 abrown@wlu.ca 
Religion and Culture Abderrahman Beggar x2839 abeggar@wlu.ca 
Sociology Linda Quirke x2378 socadvising@wlu.ca 
Strategies for Academic Success Crystal Shadwell x2048 sas@wlu.ca 
Sussex Law Chris Anderson x2200 canderson@wlu.ca 
Women and Gender Studies Jenna Hennebry x3116 jhennebry@wlu.ca